Addictions

New York

I’m 27 years old. Some may say I’m still very young, some, that I’m ready to settle, marry and have kids. I may seem like I could start a family but my wondering mind can’t bear that fact and it takes me to different places around the world.

 To be honest, I don’t want to get marry until I’m at least 35. I know in a year a lot can happen nonetheless seven years. If you have told my 20 years old self that within seven years I will travel by myself and to Paris, Milan, Rome, Hong Kong, Barcelona, Tokyo, Seoul, Jeju, Busan, live in Shanghai for 6 months, live in LA for 2 years, meet many wonderful people, get a job with the ultimate company in the Finance world, then move to your own place in the heart of your city, I would have never believed you. (I know some people may have done all these within a year but hey, money don’t grow on tree! Or do they?) There are still so many places I want to go and live, so many people to meet, and so many dishes to try.

After coming back to Miami, I have started to grow restless and claustrophobic. I’m craving new places, new things, and new environment. I have a lot of things going on now and those are the reason why I’m still here but my mind wonders.

Wanderlust, is a understatement. I didn’t know these feelings could be amassed to what some writers call, addiction to travel.

Does it happen to you? Am I the only one suffering from this horrible disease?

2 thoughts on “Addictions

  1. Shelby Travels says:

    I’m right there with you. I can’t get enough! My days at work are spent daydreaming about distant lands – always looking at plane tickets and potential trips. Glad I’m not the only one 🙂

    • In Between Pictures says:

      You are definitely not the only one. I usually go to Kayak app and they have an option where you can find flights around the world by filtering month and price. It’s awesome! You should give it a try. Btw your blog is awesome.

Leave a Reply

