New Year’s Resolution – UPDATE

DSC04649

I have already finished reading A Hologram for The King…. I have to say, what a disappointment. The narrative wasn’t too bad but the story was just a drag. I know the writer’s intention wasn’t the main plot. The plot was just a way to carry you around but not the intended destination. Did I explain myself right? Anyways, I started reading The Book Thief and I’m almost done with that one. I like it but this is not the kind of book I would lose sleep for.

I have to say; this is the most I have accomplished on my New Year’s resolution in a long time. Finishing more than one book? Checked (Ok, I’m really close to). Traveling? Checked. Well, I haven’t traveled anywhere yet, but plans are going accordingly. Blog more often? Double checked. Not too bad huh? Good start for 2014.

I’m kind of dragging my ACL surgery. I’m afraid once I do it, I will feel like a goose getting its wing clipped like that movie Fly Away Home.  Dramatic much?

If you didn’t know, I need an ACL surgery because my ligament is completely destroyed (I’m assuming is both since both hurts but only got to examine one, you know insurance only pays on knee at a time) and is going to take one week in bed, four weeks with clutches, and approximately six months of therapy. Now, do I still sound dramatic? Hopefully, I will have enough things to keep me busy.

As a book hoarder, I got a new book: The Golem and the Jinni by Helene Wecker. This one has to wait since I still have to go through: The Fault in Our Stars by John Green, Eleanor & Park by Rainbow Rowell, and Doctor Sleep by Stephen King. You know how thick is Doctor Sleep? VERY.  That one is going to take me a while.

I’m going to stop here before I become a drag…

How’s your New Year’s Resolution going?

 

Note: All pictures are taken by me unless stated otherwise. This was taken a while ago when I went to Yosemite with a point and shoot.

Leave a Reply

