2014!

Looking back at my last year resolutions, my “realistic new year’s resolution”…  It was a joke. Let’s be honest, I didn’t do any of it. Ok, just one out of six which does not qualify as accomplished.  This year, I plan to accomplish that list and this time I’m serious but with some minor changes. I may not be able to snowboard. Long story.  January firs feels like a reset button all of a sudden everything is new and different.

My plan for 2014

  • Travel to Europe and California or anywhere out of the US
  • Finish several books (and I mean more than one)
  • Take more pictures (I always regret not taking more)
  • Take more care of my finances (I majored in Finance for god’s sake. I should be able to do this!)
  • I really want to blog more often but one, I have no time and two, I want to be able to post beautiful pictures but that’s not always possible so I skip it.

Travels,

I am planning to go to Spain and France again. One of my friends is doing her MBA in Paris and she invited me to join her. I also have other friends there and one of them is a very popular hair stylist. And by popular I mean he does fashion shows for Dior, and other famous designers. He has offered to show me around which I’m very excited because he knows a lot of people and I love traveling like a local. I was sold when he said underground. So keep posted for more of this…

Books,

A few weeks ago, I bought a few books even though I have so many books I haven’t read. I had to go to my parents’ house to pick up a few of them (since I have my mini library there. My place is too small for a mini library) and bring them to my place so I wouldn’t feel so bad.

Current book I’m reading: A Hologram for the King by Dave Eggers (I’m already half way through!)

I had high expectation for this book but it was such a let down. I’m reading it so it won’t go to waste. It is ok I had worse.  According to The Telegraph:

“A Beckettian masterpiece. . . . The finest work to date from an influential figure in American letters.” –The Telegraph (UK)

I trusted you Telegraph UK! I really trusted you.

Books I just got:

  • Doctor Sleep by Stephen King
  • The Fault in Our Stars by John Green
  • The Book Thief by Markus Zusak

I just found a list of books to read for 2014 which I’m excited. They all seemed very good. That will be on another post…

What’s yours?

Leave a Reply

