A Little Trip To New York.

IMG_1126

If you follow me on Twitter or Instagram @Inbetweenpics (if you do not, that’s ok but you should) you would know I finally went somewhere! New York. I would have liked a longer and somewhere further something like OUT of the country trip but for a weekend, I won’t complain. The last time I was in NY was in August 2012 for work. Didn’t have the chance to go around but it was something. This time around, I went to more places and made sure to eat everything I can’t find in Miami like real Chinese food. I was seriously spoiled in LA.

Chinatown was bit of a let down for me. It’s nothing like LA BUT it has it’s own personality. It was quiet different to what I was used to but I was expecting more restaurants and tasty restaurant but maybe I just didn’t know where to go?

IMG_0532 IMG_0535   IMG_0538

This food doesn’t look much but dam is good! I miss this all the time!

IMG_1078

The first two day of the trip, weather was kinda sucky but it cleared later on and the last two days were just amazing. Look at this!! Central park was SO amazing to walk around. There was a fair going on and it was extra crowded.

IMG_0668

IMG_0512

IMG_0415

Eataly was amazing! There was so much choices for food, I didn’t know where to start. Needless to say, I spent a couple of hours just smelling and eyeing all the food.

IMG_0384 IMG_0381

This is by far the best Banana cake pudding! it was so heavenly good! I tried to smuggle one back to Miami but got stopped by TSA D: I had to eat it right there at the airport but I enjoyed every bite.

IMG_1054

There was also a fair in Little Italy and it was extra crowded too. I didn’t really mind because that means extra food! (crowd not shown in pics)

IMG_0574

Extra food like this!

IMG_0424

IMG_0566

If you do not want to gain weight, don’t come near this area. You were warned.

IMG_0571

Part of the fair. See the crowd no?

IMG_1093

On of my friends works at a restaurant next to Chelsea Market called Giovanni Rana. I had to try it. They import all of their Chef from Italy! Ha.

IMG_0582 IMG_0585

I made a little friend but he wasn’t really too fond of me.

IMG_0638

If you want to see what I’m up to, follow me on Twitter @Inbetweenpics or Instagram @Inbetweenpics as well.

Leave a Reply

