Good Ramen in Miami – A Paradox

Untitled-1

Yesterday was one of those days where you go eat at a Japanese restaurant and you have one too many drinks and then the chef gives you some free, fresh, homemade ramen, and then gives you some more drinks. Does it happen to you often? No? Maybe? OK maybe not but it was definitely one of those nights where you don’t know where to go for dinner and end up in a restaurant you have never been to and it completely surprises you. So that’s what happened. I have been craving ramen so badly since I came back from LA. I used to have ramen every other week in different japanese places all over LA. Coming back, I missed the food and my regular doses of ramen. This place was a complete surprise: first the decoration it’s super cute and very Japanese classic style meet modern. Second, the food was actually pretty good! I have very high standards for food and for me, no Japanese restaurant in Miami has come remotely close to good. So good Japanese Ramen in Miami, it’s a paradox. But this place was good and it deserved a post on my blog. The soup base was really thick – which it’s a indication that it has been cooking for a while and we mean a while. The ramen was homemade, which I could tell as soon as I put it in my mouth. The pork belly was very tasty and tender. Please don’t drool all over your device. But it was as good as it gets. Does it compare to LA? yes, Does it beat some of the ramen I tried in LA? maybe. I will leave this one up for debate. If you have tried ramen in LA, NY, or even Japan, let me know what you think. I am really interested to know.

After I finished my ramen, I asked for the chef to congratulate him and to thank him for the delicious food. Which, I usually don’t do, actually, never do. We started talking about how much I love ramen and he was kind enough to offer me some ramen to take home! – I wanted the soup too but I was happy to take just the ramen. Now I have to figure out how to make soup tasty enough for this ramen!

Their Yelp Review – I stopped trusting Yelp’s reviews but doesn’t hurt to check it out once in a while.

Japanese classic style meet modern

Japanese classic style meet modern

Delicious ramen

Delicious ramen

Fresh homemade ramen

Fresh homemade ramen

Empty Sake Bottles

Empty Sake Bottles

Pork belly

Pork belly

From the outside

From the outside

Leave a Reply

