Art Basel part II

Another post about Miami? This blog must be about Miami! NOT. Ok so I have been posting a lot about Miami but lately with all the events going on, I must. This last week was all about art, events, and Art Basel. Out of all the events, places, and everything art related, I went to AD Oasis. In my opinion, it was a great place to hang out but artsy? No. Their idea of Art Basel was three art pieces hanging in the lounge area. But what took me by surprise, taking this a bit out of context, was their take on Cuban sandwich. I had to say, it was the best Cuban sandwich I had in my life. The pork was roasted to perfection. Music was good but I had to say my favorite DJ through out the entire event was Paul Sevigny. Mia Moretti was great as well. Saturday was Art walk (every second Saturday of the month) and it was packed as always. Needless to say, parking was a nightmare. I don’t usually go every month, simply because they don’t switch art too often and it gets repetitive. This Saturday was better than usual with all the street art and artist from all over the country. Overall, it was a great week to be in Miami.

Jordi Molla

Jordi Molla

AD Oasis by Night - Carrera Event

AD Oasis by Night – Carrera Event

AD Oasis by Day

AD Oasis by Day

Paul Sevigny

Paul Sevigny

Raleigh Hotel

Raleigh Hotel

Mia  Moretti

Mia Moretti

Leave a Reply

